We are pleased to recognize the following Award Recipients over the years.

HR Executive of the Year Small Company

2023  Lauren Truelove, Mj-LEL, PHR, SHRM-CP, Vice President of Administration, Unity Hunt, Inc. 
2022  Cheree Bontrager, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Director of Human Resources at City of University Park

HR Executive of the Year Medium Company

2023  Nikki Wilson, Chief People Officer, TRG
2022  Karen Rodriguez, SHRM-CP, Director of Human Resources at Alpha Testing, Inc.
2019 Kim Pisciotta, PHR, SHRM-CP, Director Human Resources at Gemmy Industries
2018  Lety Yanez, PHR, SHRM-CP, Assistant City Manager at City of Wylie

HR Executive of the Year Large Company

2023  Troy Duke, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Senior Vice President of Human Resources, Stream Realty Partners, LP
2022  Rhonda Clemente, PHR, GPHR, SHRM-SCP, Director, Service Operations at Insperity
2019  Katy Avila, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Vice President of Human Resources at Worldwide Express
2018  Andrew Pryor, Senior Vice President Human Resources at ECI Software Solutions

Lifetime Achievement

2023  Lynne Stewart, President of Superiorhire
2022  Karen Cunningham, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, President of Intrust HR
2019  Deborah Avrin, SPHR, President of Management Skills Resources, Inc.
2018  William Davis, JD, Attorney at Jackson Lewis LLP

HR Team of the Year

2023 Tealium

Recruiting Team of the Year

2023  GRAIL
2022  AdventHealth
2019  Intuit
2018  Toyota

DEI Leader of the Year

2023 Kelvin Goss, Sr Director Diversity Equity & Inclusion, Delek US Holdings

Change Champion of the Year

2023  Navolia Bryant, Chief People Officer, Premier Trailer Leasing

Emerging Leader of the Year

2023  Michaela Glendening, SHRM-CP, HR Generalist, ARCO/Murray
2022  Rebekah Zetts, HR Director at The 20, LLC.
2020  Allison Schrubb, PHR, HR Manager at Sendero Consulting
2018  Chris Chaillot, Talent Sourcing Specialist at Bain & Company

Student Leader of the Year

2023  Meagan Svacina
2022  Breaunna Jones 
2019  Orlando "Gabe" Mireles
2018  Alondra Flores Romo

Volunteer Leader of the Year

2023  Brandon McCormick, AIF CRPS, Retirement Plan Advisor, Qualified Plan Advisors (DallasHR)
2023  Beth Grover, PHR, SHRM-CP, Operations and HR Manager, Cousin James Management LLC (The HRSouthwest Conference)
2021  Lauren Truelove, Mj-LEL, PHR, SHRM-CP, Vice President of Administration, Unity Hunt, Inc. (DallasHR)
2021  Rhonda Clemente, PHR, GPRH, SHRM-SCP, Director Service Operations, Insperity (The HRSouthwest Conference)
2020  Kjersten Faseler (DallasHR)
2020  Shirley Johnson, SPHR, SHRM-SCP (The HRSouthwest Conference)
2019  Mike Pierce, Vice President at Lockton Dunning Benefits (DallasHR)
2019  Kay Bumgarner, PHR, SHRM-CP, Manager of Human Resources at Ellisor of America (The HRSouthwest Conference)
2018  Callie Miller, PHR, SHRM-CP, CSP, Vice President of Client Services, High Profile, Inc. (DallasHR)
2018  Mariya Gavrilova-Aguila, Ph.D. PHR, SHRM-SCP, Lecturer at University of North Texas  (The HRSouthwest Conference)

Volunteer of the Year

2023  Mark Gooch, Account Executive, Insperity (DallasHR)
2023  Chance Lyde, SHRM-CP, Talent Acquisition Manager, Polk Mechanical (The HRSouthwest Conference)
2021  Mark Downey, JD, Managing Member, Downey Law Group (DallasHR)
2021  Robert Segura, MBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Sr Director Human Resources, Midland County (The HRSouthwest Conference)
2020  Genevieve Northup, SHRM-CP, HR Manager Professional Development at Collin College  (The HRSouthwest Conference)
2020  Paul Simon, JD, Simon | Paschal PLLC  (DallasHR)
2019  Lisa Harris, Talent Manager at Thorn Network (DallasHR)
2019  Mary Williams, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Human Resources Manager, Niagara Bottling, LLP  (The HRSouthwest Conference)
2018  Natalie Storrs, Business Performance Advisor at Insperity (DallasHR)
2018  Cat Schlueter, PHR, SHRM-CP, Human Resources Manager at City of Azle (The HRSouthwest Conference)